Board Minutes 2008 12, Annual Meeting

Libraries Online, Inc. Annual Meeting
December 16, 2008
Guilford Public Library


PRESENT:  Julian Aiken, WA; Bonny Albanese, MA; Katie Brossard, MC; Peter Ciparelli, NL; Richard Conroy, EX; Lew Daniels, WS; Susan Donovan, ST; Meryl Farber, OR; Mary Fiorelli, OL; Andy Gardner, LION; Alan Hagyard, LION; Stephanie Johnson, Guilford; Vince Juliano, MD; Lydia Main, EL; Cindy Muhlbach, HA; Betty Page, ST; Kathy Rieger, BR; Karen Roesler, ME; Leslie Scherer, WA; Lynn Serra, WD; Marie Shaw, EH; Cyndi Shirshac, DU; Paula Soares, MD; Nancy Wardell, GU; Rick Widlanksy, LION

I.   CALL TO ORDER at 9:40 AM.



IV.   APPROVAL OF THE DEC. 18, 2007 MINUTES:  The minutes were approved on a motion by Leslie S., seconded by Lew D.


1. Auditor's Report.  Michael Solakian, CPA (handout):  Mr. Solakian reported that there were no significant deficiencies, no signs of concern, and nothing out of the ordinary.

2. President's Report (handout):  Kathy R. distributed a written report and expressed her appreciation to Katie B. Kelly M., and the LION staff.

3. Executive Director's Report (handout):  Alan H. thanked the LION staff, expressed satisfaction that we have settled into Millennium, looked to our being more creative in our use of ILS, and referred Board members to his written report.

4. Associate Director’s Report (handout):  Andy G. described the success of the Orange migration, commented on progress made on the ongoing authority project, and referred everyone to his written report.

5. System Manager’s Report (handout):  Rick W. reported that they have added over 100 new computers to the system and referred everyone to his written report.

6. Personal Computer Network Manager’s Report (handout):  Matt B. left prior to the meeting to work on a computer problem.  His written report was handed out.

VI.   OFFICIAL DESIGNATION OF LION BOARD OF DIRECTORS:  K. Rieger asked Board members to pass in completed designation forms for 2009.

VII.  NOMINATION COMMITTEE REPORT:  Mary F. reported the following slate of officers: 

  • Kathy R. – President;
  • Cindy M. – Vice-President;
  • Richard C. – Treasurer;
  • Vince J. – Secretary


IX.   ADJOURNMENT at 10:03 AM.

Return to top

Return to Board Minutes